The Hyderabad-Deccan English Daily

Sahara India retains cricket team's sponsorship rights

Sahara India retains cricket team's sponsorship rights

Mumbai, May 31: Sahara India has retained the sponsorship rights of the Indian cricket team for a whopping Rs.30.34 million ($653,000) per match till December 2013, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced here Monday. The BCCI will get Rs.30.34 million per Test, ODI and Twenty20 matche for the next three years. The amount is a steep rise from the existing contract, according to which Sahara used to pay approximately Rs.20 million for each Test, Rs.20.89 million per ODI and Rs.15.68 million for each Twenty20 match. Saharaa€™s decision to continue as the sponsor of the cricket team comes as a surprise as the Lucknow-based company was expected to end its contract after having bought the Pune franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for $370 million. (Agencies)



No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment

Enter the Numbers in the image

Latest Videos:
ACP Dabirpura in a meeting with Shia Ulama for Moharram 2014 bandobast Nanji Deshmukh RSS leader Sayeedabad died
Shan Inayath Gung police seized Rs 25 Lakhs worth crackers being sold without license Dy CM T Rajaiah visits Bhagya Laxmi temple Charminar on Devali 2014

Related Articles:

Star India bags Indian teams sponsorship rights ..
BCCI awards Title Sponsorship Rights ..
BCCI published ITT for Title Sponsorship ..
Micromax bags BCCI title sponsorship rights for all of BCCIs int ..
BCCI invites bids for international and domestic matches ..
Sahara ropes in Saina as brand ambassador ..
Sahara Force to pay tribute to Sachin Tendulkar ..
Neo wins NZ cricket rights until 2020 ..
SC asks Sahara to return investor money ..
Fresh proposal offered for Subrata Roys release ..

Mahendra Singh Dhoni's bat gets sponsorship of Rs.25 crore during India versus West Indies series

Mumbai, Dec 4/2013 : (IBNS): Breaking all previous records, Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni's (MSD) cricket bat got a huge sponsorship of Rs. 25

Sahara Group buys stake in Force India F1 team

New Delhi, October 12: With just 19 days to go for the inaugural Indian Grand Prix, Sahara Group on Wednesday bought 42.5 percent stake, worth USD 100

Sahara Star announces 'Mango Mania'

Mumbai, May 7 (IBNS): Hotel Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, recently announced 'Mango Mania', a delectable spread of mang

India end innings with 302-run lead against South Africa

Durban, Dec 28: India set South Africa 303 runs to win the second cricket Test after scoring 228 runs in their second innings on day three at Kingsmea

Related News


Special teams to monitor betting during World..

Commercial greed may have cost BCCI tax sops..

ICC to review composition for 2015 WC: Pawar..

Incredible India Projects Co Sponsors for Med..


This page was created in 0.0674500465393 seconds