The Hyderabad Deccan English Daily

CFL: Prayag United to take on Mohammedan SC

Kolkata, Feb 18 (IBNS): After win 2-1 with Kalighat MS, Prayag United Sports Club take on Mohammeddan SC in yet 3rd match of the Calcutta Football League Premier Division Round Robin Championship at the Yuba Bharati Kirangan Tuesday afternoon.

This crucial tie will be missed by two major players from the Purple team as Bello Rasaq and Rafiq will not be playing due to injury.

In midfield the squad will depend on Tapan Maity with Gouranga Biswas, when James Singh and Ravinder Singh who also joins the team.

The defence front has experienced players like Anupam Sarkar, Dhana Chandra Singh with side back Chintamani Chandrashekar and Captain Deepak Mandal.

Keyne Vincent and Sankar Orao will take over the upfront positions as strikers.

Prayag United SC: Probable Team Squad:

Sangram/Ishant (GK), Dhanachandra, Deepak Mondal(C), Anupam, Chintamani, Tapan Maity, James Singh, Gauranga Biswas, Ravinder/Joy Chandra, Kayne Vincent, Sankar Orao.

Prayag United have 4 points from 2 matches, where Mohammedan SC has 6 points from 3 matches.

The kick-off will start at 2:15 PM on Feb 19.



No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment


Latest Videos:
Hyderabad Lok Sabha Candidate, Dr Lubna of Aam Aadmi Party addressing the press Advocate Jaya Vindiya MLA candidate Yakutpura inaugurated office
Aam Aadmi Party leaders sweeping the roads in Mughalpura Asaduddin Owaisi\'s door to door campaigning for election 2014 in Mallepally

Related Articles:

Prayag United sail into semisfinals of the 117th IFA Shield ..
CFL: EB get points after Prayag give walkover ..
U-20 I League: Pune beat Prayag United ..
Salgaocar beat Pune FC, Prayag held ..
Khobor 365 Din edge past Prayag to lift title ..
Federation Cup 2012 fixtures announced ..
Prayag United brings aboard Kanye Vincent ..
Prayag beat United Sikkim FC 2-1 at 6th edition of Under-20 I-League ..
Calcutta Football League : East Bengal face Prayag United ..
Federal Cup 2012: Pune FC to face Prayag United ..

Fed Cup 2012 : Prayag 'two' good for Sikkim

Jamshedpur, Sept 24 (IBNS): In an inconsequential tie at Keenan Stadium on Monday (September 24), Prayag United salvaged some pride by beating United

Prayag Group diversifies into telecom sector

Bollywood actor Govinda Thursday (Oct 18, 2012) launched the first four series of Prayag Mobile in Kolkata. The mobile by the Prayag Group boasts of f

Federal Cup 2012 : Dempo register first win

Jamshedpur, Sept 21 (IBNS): Dempo rode Clifford Miranda's inch perfect free kick in the 45th minute to secure their first win of the Federation Cup he

Prayag stop East Bengal's unbeaten run

Kolkata, Dec 16 (IBNS) Prayag United SC continued to be the nemesis for East Bengal who faltered yet again against the lesser-known Kolkata opponent t

I-League: Mohammedan Sporting draw with United SC

Kolkata, Oct 24 (IBNS): Mohammedan Sporting played out a goal less draw with United SC who were reduced to ten men in the round six Airtel I-League cl

Soccer : Sporting to face Bhawanipore FC

By Debayan Mukherjee
Bangalore, Apr 24 (IBNS): Mohammedan Sporting Coach Sanjoy Sen desperately wants to exorcise the ghosts of last season by seal

Related News

Federation Cup: Lajong pip Mumbai Football Cl..

Carlos Hernandez signed to play for Prayag Un..

Federal Cup 2012 : Pune FC hold Prayag United..

Soccer : Do or Die for Rangdajied, Bhawanipor..

Job is only half done : Sultan Ahmed..

Sports News

AIFF launches Academy Certification Programme

New Delhi, Apr 24 (IBNS) In an initiative which is the first of its kind in India, All India Football Federation (AIFF) has launched the 'AIFF Academy Certification' which aims to set a standard of Youth Development in the Country through a certification model.

AIFF has developed a set of criteria on which the Academies will be assessed and certified and the Academies will be given a rating as per the points gained by each Academy on the criteria. The concept stays the brainchild and has been developed by AIFF"s Technical Department.

The Certification criteria will primarily be based on the following aspects of the Academy ... Read More
Latest Headlines

"We could have gone for the moon" - Mandar Tamhane

I-League: Pune FC go down 1-2 to East Bengal

I-L : Pune FC looking for payback; host East Bengal

93.5 Red FM teams up with SunRisers Hyderabad for IPL

Pune FC Jersey give fans chance to pick design

Golf : Rohit captures Tata Sub-Junior title

Rohit Kumar seizes lead at Tata IGU

CSA receives US$475,000 for finishing as the No 1 Test side

Lalrindika Ralte double sinks Pune FC

Sachin Tendulkar turns 41 today

AFC Cup: Pune down group-leaders Kitchee

Airtel I-League : Number of firsts for B

AFC: Pune to host Hong Kong champions Ki

This page was created in 0.126492977142 seconds