The Hyderabad-Deccan English Daily

Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF)awards Olympiad winners

Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF)awards Olympiad winners

Kolkata, June 19 (IBNS) Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF) organized 16th International Award ceremony to felicitate the International winning students, teachers and principals of Olympiad exams for the Academic year 2012-13.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp by Chief Guest Justice RC Lahoti, Former Chief Justice of India.

The British Council and BBC Knowledge associated with SOF for the Olympiads.

During the function, awards were given to the top 3 international rank holders from classes one to twelve for the 4 Olympiad exams conducted by SOF.

Winners from classes 7 to 12 won Rs 50,000 each, the rank two holders won Rs 25000 each and rank 3 holders won Rs 10000 whereas, winners from classes one to 6 were awarded I-Pads. In addition, attractive gifts were given to all winners.

The top 10 principals and top 40 teachers whose students put up an excellent performance were also felicitated with cash awards, mementos and citations.

International Rank 1 - Anubhab Ghosh, Class VI, Ramkrishna Mission Vidya Bhawan Medinipur, (NCO), received the I-Pad, Indrayudh Sengupta Class XI, The Future Foundation School, Kolkata (IEO) and Irin Ghosh , Class VIII, Hemsheela Model School, Durgapur (NSO) received Rs 50,000 cash prize.

International Rank 2 - Srimoyee Chowdhury, Class IV, Kendriya vidyalaya, Medinipur (NCO) received the I-Pad.

International Rank 3 - Aranya Adak, Class VIII, (IEO) Calcutta Boy's School received Rs 10,000/- cash prize and Shambo Saha, Class III, Zoom International School, Durgapur (NSO) received I-Pad.

Justice RC Lahoti met students who won prizes and received certificates in the final stage of subject Olympiads.



No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment

Enter the Numbers in the image

Latest Videos:
Cracker shops without license sealed at Mahboob Gunj, Hyderabad Santoshnagar police organized a huge health camp for public
Police Commemoration day 2014 celebrated at Madannapet police station Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi & Akbaruddin Owaisi in a press conference after winning 2 seats in Maharashtra

Related Articles:

Three Hyderabad students receive International Olympiad Award ..
Shouvanik Chakravarti a student of FIITJEE Hyderabad centre gets ..
National Creativity Olympiad contests concluded ..
Yes Bank, Saevus a premier Wildlife publication launch Natural C ..
China win chess Olympiad gold, India in medal hunt in the Norweg ..
China wins chess Olympiad gold, India wins bronze crushing Uzbek ..
Youth Chess Olympiad: India win gold ..
Indias top players have little respect for Chess Olympiad ..
Sayantan Das and Diptayan Ghosh wins gold at the World Youth (U1 ..
Solid play and strategic planning were key to Indias success at ..

Hyderabad students shine at Science Olympiad 2014

Hyderabad, 30th June: Hyderabad students shine at Science Olympiads Awards. Organised by Olympiad Foundation, three students get International Rank 1

8 year old Warangal student shines in Science Olympiad

Cherial/Warangal, July 10, 2014: Rahul, 8 years old student of second class of Presentation High School in Cherial Mandal in Warangal District shines

Unified Council National Talent Search Annual Awards -2014

Hyderabad, June 2014:Unified Council Foundation organised Annual Awards Ceremony for the toppers in National Level Science Talent Search Examination 2

Kolkata students shine in science Olympiad awards 2013-14

Kolkata,July 3 (IBNS): Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF) recently organized its International Award ceremony to felicitate International winning stude

Celebrations of Red colour day and Diwali at Vaishnavi Olympiad School Ramanthapur

Hyderabad 1st Nov (QSA) Today the children of vaishnavi Olympiad school Ramanthapur Celebrated Red Colour day and Diwali in a grand function. the stud

16th World Robot Olympiad (WRO) in Beijing - robot does a "warm-up" during a regional qualification match

BEIJING, Aug. 21, 2014: A robot does a "warm-up" during a regional qualification match for the 16th World Robot Olympiad (WRO) in Beijing, capital o

Yes Bank celebrates National Science Day across its branches

New Delhi, Mar 4 (IBNS): Private sector bank Yes Bank has celebrated National Science Day across its branches by conducting National Science & Envir

Winners of 8th Annual Science Quiz for Andhra Pradesh school children announced

Hyderabad… 13 December 2013: Dr. K V Rao Scientific Society announced the winners of its 8th Annual Science Quiz for the year 2013-14 for all the Sc

Pranab Mukherjee at Science Pursuit for Inspire Research Awards

The President, Pranab Mukherjee with the recipients of innovation in science pursuit for inspire research awards,at Rashtrapati Bhavan,in New Delhi on

Related News

Rituparna awards Avani winners..

Pranab Mukherjee with the winners of the Nati..

Godfrey Phillips award winners felicitated..

Eega bags two national awards..

Tharoor felicitates "Best Chemistry Teachers ..

This page was created in 0.460722208023 seconds