The Hyderabad Deccan English Daily

Epicurus, Sihra give away 60 south India hospitality awards

Hyderabad, March, 2013: Hospitality major Epicurus, in association with South India Hotels and Restaurants Association (SIHRA),& Andhra Pradesh Hotels Association(APHA) today organised the second edition of 'South India Hospitality 2013 Awards' function at Hitex, Madhapur, in Hyderabad . P. Sudhakar Reddy (M.L.C) Inaugurated the awards function by lighting traditional lamp. Parnet s. sachdev I.R.S , Commisioner of income tax Govt of India , , G.Raghav Reddy ,President Vishwa Hindu parshid , SIHRA president K Syma rajulu graced the occasion and gave away the prestigious awards to the winners.

Hogging the limelight from Andhra Pradesh at the awards function were Raddission blu, which bagged the prestigious 'Best Five-Star award, Aditya Sarovar Premier, which won the 'Best Five-Star Hotel Delux' award, and The Spicy Venue, which was chosen for the 'Best Andhra Cuisine' award , Chutneys - Best veg , Swagth grand - Budjet Hotel , Karachi - Best bakery , Khan sab - Best North Indian , Alankritha - Best Resort , Grand Bawarchi - Best Biryani , Pista House - Best Haleem, Suprabath -Best Tiffins.

The Second edition of Epicurus South India Hospitality 2013 Awards gave away 20 awards each for the five states down south - Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry - under Best Five-Star Hotel Deluxe, Best Five-Star, Best Three-Star, Best Management, Best Andhra Cuisine, Budget Hotel, Resorts and Theme Park, Biryani, Haleem, Veg Restaurant, Multi-Cuisine, Heritage Hotels, Chain off Resturants ,Best Pilgrimage , Best Hotel Consultant, Best Boutique Hotel, Best Wine Yard , Event Management, Best Hotel Uniform and Equipment Manufacturers.

Speaking on the occasion, Andhra Pradesh Hotels and Association G.V Krishnaiah said that these awards were being give for the second time in south India. "We have instituted these awards to encourage the hospitality sector that has been providing state-of-the-art facilities and offering delicious menus to customers.` We will be giving away All India Hospitality Awards from next year onwards," Mr Nagaraju , Advosier of APHA said,



No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment


Latest Videos:
Son attacked father in Hayathnagar -- addimited in Osmania General Hospital in serious condition Mouzam Khan\'s pad yatra in his Bahadurpura constituency
Man seriously injured in RTC Bus accident at Chaderghat -- shifted to Osmania Hospital Akbaruddin Owaisi in a pad yatra at Bandlaguda, Chandrayan Gutta constituency

Related Articles:

Epicurus, SIHRA to hold 2nd edition of south India hospitality award ..
Australia tourism website bags world tourism awards ..
Travel Corporation (India) Ltd wins National Tourism Awards ..
Standard Chartered Bank wins awards ..
Singer S Janaki rejects Padma Bhushan ..
Andhra Pradesh bags the Best State Award by National Tourism 2011-12 ..
Prestige Group bags 14 awards ..
India bags World Travel Awards ..
India Bags three World Travel Awards ..
Oberoi Udaivilas in Udaipur voted best resort in Asia for 2013 ..
Entries for National Tourism Awards 2011-12 Invited ..

National Hospitality awards grand gala at Madhapur

Hyderabad, 16 November 2013: The first edition of its Indian Hospitality Awards 2013 at a grand gala function held at the Hyderabad International conv

Eega bags two national awards

Hyderabad, March 18/2013 : Science fiction Telugu film Eega bagged two National Awards for the year 2012.

The romantic film written and direct

Thailand Wins Best Spa Destination Award (Asia) at 6th GeoSpa AsiaSpa India Awards 2012-2013

Bangkok, May 7, 2013: The 6th GeoSpa AsiaSpa India Awards were held at the Kingdom of Dreams, Gurgaon, on 29th April to celebrate the Spa and Wellness

And the winner is THAILAND! Thailand again voted most favourite country by Top Indian Travellers

New Delhi, 3 December, 2013: For the third time in a row, Thailand was voted the most 'Favourite Country' at the annual Readers' Travel Awards o

Music maestro A R Rahman turns 48

Mumbai, Jan 6 (IBNS): Indian musical maestro A R Rahman, who has won the Academy Awards twice, turned 48 years of age on Monday.

Born as A. S.

Deepika Padukone wins three Screen Awards

By: Faisal Saif - The awards season in Bollywood has commenced.

Screen Awards, last evening saw Deepika Padukone bagging three awards; for the

Pranab Mukherjee presents the awards at 'National Tourism Awards 2011,12'in New Delhi

The President, Pranab Mukherjee presenting the Tourist Friendly Railway Station Award to Mysore Railway Station,Mysore division of South Western Railw

Pooja Misrra steals the thunder at the NBC Newsmakers awards in a traditional Marathi Kashta!

By: Faisal Saif -On Maharshtra day we spotted the gorgeous Pooja Misrra looking stunning in a gorgeous pink and green traditional Marathi Kashta at a

Shah Rukh Khan launches The Times of India Film Awards (TOIFA) 2013

Mumbai, Jan 30 (IBNS): Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan launched a global and democratic award by The Times of India Group - the Times of India Film Awa

Related News

Giaa Manek wins best actress awards for Jeann..

Goa Tourism wins awards..

Taj Group partners with Maharashtra governmen..

Cine MAA Mahila Awards 2013 held at Shilpakal..

Union Bank bags IT Excellence Awards..

Hyderabad News

Actor Balakrishna aspires to become Andhra Pradesh CM

Hindupur, April 16/2014 : Cine star Nandamuri Balakrishna did not rule out the possibilities of him being offered the post of Chief Minister of residuary State of Andhra Pradesh if TDP is voted to power.

Speaking to media persons after filing his nomination from Hindupur Assembly constituency in Anantapur district, Balakrishna said that he was willing to accept the post of the Chief Minister if the party asks him to do so. He expressed confidence that the TDP would come to power in both Telangana and Seemandhra regions. He asked all family members of Nandamuri family including Junior NTR to campaign for the TDP candidates in ensuing e ... Read More
Latest Headlines

Even Andhraiates will vote for TRS : Vishweshwar Reddy

Accused arrested for posting abusive and threatening messages to ladies on Facebook

T-Congress ropes in Jamiat Ulema to get minorities votes

Chandra Babu Naidu was more safe without NDA

Livlife Hospital Join Hands to work with Actor Samantha's Pratyusha Support NGO organisation

MIM announces four non-muslim candidates among six for Assembly seats

Former DGP Dinesh Reddy joins YSRCP

Asaduddin Owaisi condemns Chandrababu Naidu's alliance with BJP

Books recycle project - 2014 by Hyderabad Association

Actress Alekhya Inaugurates - Pochampall

Vote for a credible leader : Jagan Mohan

MIM has proved its secularism : Asaduddi

One Held - Seized (100) Bunches Of Kha

This page was created in 0.0707700252533 seconds