The Hyderabad Deccan English Daily

Avanigadda assembly seat voting: By-elections

Vijayawada, August 21 (INN): Voting for the by-polls in Avanigadda assembly constituency in Krishna district began amid elaborate security arrangements here on Wednesday.

However, the by-polls lacked regular enthusiasm with major political parties, except TDP, fielding their candidates. Further, the on-going Samaikhyandhra agitation too had an impact on the by-polls which got necessitated due to the death of sitting TDP member Ambati Brahmanaiah. All major parties did not field their candidates from the seat after TDP named Brahmanaiah's son Sri Hari Prasad as its candidate.

However, voting became inevitable after two independents entered the fray. The polling, which began at 8 am will continue till 5 pm. The counting of votes will take places on August 24.



No comments yet! Be the first one to leave a comment.

Add Comment


Latest Videos:
Namaz E Eid Ul Fitr 2014 at Makkah Masjid, Hyderabad Eid Milap party at Deputy CM Mahmood Ali’s office, KCR and many VIPS visited
Namaz E Eid Ul Fitr 2014 at Madannapet Eidgah Eid Ul Fitr 2014 - People buying milk at Azampura

Related Articles:

TDP fields Ambati Hari Babu for Avanigadda by-poll ..
Chandrababu Naidu selects Ambati Brahmanaiah’s son for Avaniga ..
Sub Teeasury Officer M.Rama Rao, Avanigadda, Krishna District in ..
LS poll : Voting underway in Mizoram ..
Avanigadda TDP MLA Mandali Buddha Prasad elected Andhra Pradesh ..
Mukesh Goud plans to contest from Secunderabad LS seat ..
Assembly polls: Voting begins in Tripura ..
By-elections register 67 per cent polling ..
TDP MLA Ambati Brahmanaiah passes away, he was 75 ..
State registers 80 pc polling in by-polls ..

TDP: Ambati Srihari Prasad wins Avanigadda Assembly by elections

Vijayawada, August 24 (INN): Telugu Desam Party candidate Ambati Srihari Prasad won the Avanigadda Assembly by-elections with a huge margin of 61,644

KCR registers historic victory from Medak LS, Gajwel

Hyderabad, May 16 (INN): Telangana Rashtra Samithi president K Chandrasekhara Rao has won from both the Medak Lok Sabha and the Gajwel Assembly consti

MIM retains all seven seats

Hyderabad, May 16, 2014 : The Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen has retained all seven seats that it had won in 2009 elections.

The MIM retained Ch

Jayasudha dodges Whip, Congress on tenterhooks

Hyderabad, March 15 (INN): Secunderabad MLA and film actress Jayasudha Kapoor on Tuesday refused to obey the Whip issued by Chief Whip Mallu Batti Vik

Related News

Secunderabad MLA Jayasudha quits Assembly..

MIM announces four non-muslim candidates amon..

Polling Officials checks Electronic Voting Ma..

EC: 31 to contest for Pulivendula, 57 for Kad..

Bypolls notification to be issue Today..

This page was created in 0.152616977692 seconds